Korean Missions

I just read the Christianity Today article that was published in March about how “South Korea sends more missionaries than any country but the U.S. And it won’t be long before it’s number one.” The article is called “Mission Impossible.”  It’s an informative article with many helpful links at the bottom of the article.

4 Responses to Korean Missions

  1. paul says:

    yes, i remember reading the exciting article; i pray and hope that the english-speaking believers will help make this movement of the korean church more effective worldwide;

  2. paul says:

    hey Billy,
    do you want to link your blo to http://www.kamr.org? my friend joe helps maintain it and he told me about the new page for k-a pastor blogs;
    long time no post!

  3. Jim says:

    I live in South Korea. I can understand that they send a lot of missionaries out. For one, it is such a small country, and so easy to travel around. Most Koreans think that it is important to see other places. The other reason is that many Koreans find it difficult facing another Korean. For example, when I live in a Korean community I never get someone coming to my house to discuss religion or even sales for that matter. However, when I live in a foreign community with other Americans or Australians, I get several religions and sales agents coming about. When I go shopping I always get some one trying to give me literature on Christ. However, I never see the people give out literature to their neighbors or other shoppers. Don’t get me wrong, I am not condemning them, Koreans culturally are very protective when it comes to their personal beliefs and wish not to be confronted. I have seen many foreign missionaries in the past in Korea, but that has slowed down a lot due to cultural barriers.

  4. Billy Park says:

    Dear sister-in-Christ Priscilla. Thank you for your comment. You speak a good word of challenge to all of us. May God bless your work in Albania for God’s glory and for the joy of the people in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

